Skip to content

Oh and One More Thing…

August 13, 2010

I really am a n00b to ‘proper’ app development, having chosen the support path for my 20 year (and counting!) IT career (yes, I can rustle up stuff in VBScript, LotusScript, DOS Batch and XML, but that’s not really the same). This venture into apps is very much a part-time job, in a bid to top up the household income and hopefully ease the bite of a global recession slightly.

I really am quite realistic though – even before I had my suspicions confirmed by reading the excellent iPhone Dev SDK forum, I had guessed the chance of ‘making the big time’ in the App Store is very very VERY low (did I mention it was LOW?) Still, it’s always something new to learn, and I’m mildly optimistic on my chances of at least making a few £ ( even if that turns out to be literally true 😉 )

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

